You are here: Homepage MSC-Cruise-ReviewsOverview

MSC Cruise Reviews

This is the perfect opportunity to reminisce about a romantic MSC Caribbean Cruise or the unforgettable family bonds that were created during a historic MSC Mediterranean Cruise. Share how MSC helped to make those experiences special in our new testimonial section below.

Kathleen Grimm - Pontiac, MI- Review of MSC Divina - October 2014

My husband and I sailed 10/18/14 on MSC/Divina for a 7 night caribbean cruise. I thought the ship was beautiful,from the pretty mozaic tiles around the pool areas to the swazarski crystal staircase, the decorator did a good/tasteful job decorating this ship.The staff was always very friendly to us, and some went out of their way to help. The food was very good,with a European flare.Wonderful pastries & breads, cheese, pastas and pizza, and enjoyed my nightly entree I chose in the dining room. Also the price for our cruise was very reasonable, for which it is really an all inclusive vacation, except for alcoholic drinks & airfare. I believe MSC will give Carnival cruise line, a run for their money. Had a nice time.

Joel Fischer - Isanti, MN - Review of MSC Divina - October 2014

Sharon and I are experienced in crusing and overall found the Divina October 18, 2014 a wonderfull experience. While each cruise line is somewhat different, the Divina is truely unique in its energy and activities..We booked with icruise.com for a special into price and then upgraded to balcony. Embarkation was about a one hour wait when we arrived from our msc transfer from Ft Lauderdale. We checked our luggage and it arrived at our cabin before us. A surprise awaited us: we upgraded to a guarantied balcony, and received an obstruced view(no glass on bottom of rail). Food in main dinning room and buffet was average at best...service was good... Shows were good, but did tend to repeat with same people... On board daily activites and bands were superior to any cruise line...many bands in all areas including pool area...msc rocks in bands and music... Debarkation was smooth and perfect... All the crew were very friendly...and efficient... Dollar for dollar a good cruise...In my opinion they will really give the other cruise lines a run for the money...believe me

Vicky Hallenbeck - Salem, NC - Review of MSC Divina - September 2014

My eighth cruise was aboard MSC's Divina, a beautiful ship with much thought in its layout and design. Embarkation was a breeze and the rooms were ready very quickly. My cabin was beautiful and spacious and my steward, Orbin, kept my cabin in tip-top shape. The dining experience was extraordinary and William Fernandes, Mahadigar, and Gade served us professionally and with courtesy. We enjoyed all of the food, especially the fresh pasta made onboard. The buffet was also delicious. I felt that the ingredients were higher quality that other cruise lines. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment, and for the first time felt that we got to know the Captain of the ship as Captain Pier Paulo Scala addressed the group briefly on several nights. I visited several of the clubs and enjoyed their uniqueness. The spa services were terrific and I enjoyed several expert massages from Ratnah. Disembarkation was also quick and efficient and all-too-soon we were on our way home. In summary, I was a little apprehensive about this cruise as the reviews have been all over the place. However, I believe this was the very best of the eight cruises I've been blessed to enjoy. The Cruise Director, Andre, said something near the end of the cruise that sunk in with me. He said that some people are tourists and some are travelers. He was quite eloquent and I can't hope to repeat his comments exactly, but he said that generally tourists see what they've come to see, have rigid expectations, and stick to the comfortable stuff that's similar to what they have at home. Travelers, however, immerse themselves in the culture, embrace new ways of doing things, delight in new experiences, and find joy in every journey. If you are a tourist, some of the most charming parts of sailing on the Divina will be lost on you; however, if you can take the mental leap to become a traveler instead, then I believe you will enjoy the experience of every wonderful day on the divine Divina.

Manuel Zimmerman - Hollywood, FL - Review of MSC Divina - September 2014

Went on msc divina sept 20-27 to eastern caribean it was my first time with msc I had second thoughts about going after reading negative reviews. I don't know what ship you were all on but it was not the divina went with my mother got to terminal at 10am check in began at 10:30am boarding began around noon. they took her on a wheelchair right to our cabin no other cruise line has ever done that. our cabin was ready when we got there although they said it would be ready till 3 the shows were excellent better than any I have ever seen on any ship including the Michael Jackson. they even had an opera show(la traviata) at 3pm you have to get there early as the shows fill up fast even if there are 2 shows each night.now about the dinning the buffets were very good diferent each day only thing you have to get there early for breakfast as it fills up early there was always eggs available etc. if you go to the back of the ship there are tables abd its quiet.we had first seating(6pm) and our waiter win was excellent he asked us four our first names the first night and he remembered us each night we wanted to sail on the divina next summer bit they wont be going out og Miami during the summer. the captain was gracious he even had a q&a session in the afternoon. I will highly recommend the divina and hope to sail with her in the near future.

Keith Wildvank - Jacksonville, FL - Review of MSC Divina - September 2014

Just returned from a 7 day western Caribbean cruise aboard the MSC Divina. Not only is she a beautiful ship, but the cruise was first class all the way! I found the wait staff to be very attentive, and after the first night they knew we wanted water and ice tea with ice at the table, and it was always there. and constantly being re-filled, thanks guys. We were never ignored and never wanted for anything. The menu was varied, and yes, there were a couple of misses, but that is part and parcel of just about any restaurant or cruise. For a staff that must deal with multiple languages, all I can say is Bravo. The ship's passengers' mix is more from outside the United States, and accommodations need to be made so everyone enjoys themselves. The shows were excellent, varied, with good costuming and performances. I did like the fact that the shows were kept to a 45 minute time, just enough. My room steward "Dodo" did an excellent job of keeping my room clean, and per my request, the ice bucket was never empty. The Casino manager greeted me by name, the casino waiter knew my drink, so all was well with the world. Would I recommend the MSC Divina, you bet I would. Unlike the major US lines, the Divina does not push drinks. While I enjoyed not having someone constantly in my face, the staff could be a little more aggressive, especially when the are walking around the pool and spa areas. You need to be a little patient, we Americans want everything now. The European experience is a little more relaxed. You're on a vacation, sit back, relax, and enjoy it! Looking forward to my next cruise with MSC.

Harriet Bury - Harriet Travel - Review of MSC Divina - September 2014

I'm back from my cruise and I wanted to let you know that I had a wonderful time. I loved the ship Divina. Thank you for up grading me to the balcony it was a beautiful cabin. The selection of the food was amazing, entertainment was fabulous and the service was fantastic. The itinerary had a great port of calls and well organized. I really enjoyed this cruise and I look forward to referring this cruise to my clients.

Ronald Miller - Fort Myers, FL - Review of MSC Divina - September 2014

I READ SEVERAL TESTIMONIALS BEFORE OUR CRUISE ON AUG 30th of this year. I CAN ONLY SAY THAT ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS SHIP ARE MOSTLY RIDICULOUS AND UNFOUNDED? We had a Great time and the food was very,very, good and plenty of it! The burgers beat Guy's on Carnival hands down. We have been on 30 + cruises on Six other cruise lines and this one ranks with the top THREE. We will be Back! The Kid's mini club was fantastic our Grandson who will be four on Vetereans day just loved it and went everyday. do not miss this ship and forget about the cruisers that do not know what they are talking about? Have Fun..... We did and we are in our late 60's. HAPPY SAILING :-) RJM

Haydee Lopez Vazquez - Miami, FL - Review of MSC Divina - Sept 2014

My husband and I just cruised on the MSC Divina to the Caribbean for one week with a group of friends... our congratulations to the company! The shop is absolutely beautiful, service & food were good, the shows fantastic, entertainment on board and we LOVED the salt-water infinity pool. Had the most wonderful time... already planning using MSC for a Mediterrenean cruise early next year!

Eric Dobkin - Davie, FL - Review of MSC Divina - August 2014

Wow! What an amazing time my wife and I had on the MSC Divina. This was far and away the best cruise we have been on - from the top-notch shows and on-board entertainment, amazing pool decks, excellent varieties of food and drink, warm and welcoming staff and crew (especially Capt Scala, Cruise Director Andre, and Entertainment Director Michael), to the stunning and elegant beauty of the Divina herself, MSC has won us over! There is a unique quality to the MSC experience that really separates them from other cruise lines in that the experience is designed to have an international appeal. If you are not American/British, or speak very poor English, there is a very good chance SEVERAL crew members on board speak your language and will do everything they can to make you feel welcome. The shows do not centrally revolve around dialogue, so guests from all cultures may enjoy them equally. The dining rooms always have options for alternative diets (vegetarian, gluten-free, etc) and they even offered beverages and other consumables that are not typically available except within their country of origin (Brahma and Skol beers from Brasil, for example). The dining menus, and generally all on-board literature like daily programs and excursion info, were offered in at least 5 different languages as well. I've also found the pricing to be the most reasonable, firstly for the cruise itself, and secondly with regards to the food & beverage and excursions costs. The pre-paid vouchers for cocktails and sodas/juices are the way to go to get the most bang for your buck. The spa services we enjoyed were fantastic and also affordable. The staterooms were always kept clean, and for an interior stateroom, we found the floor plan and closet made for an efficient use of the space to keep the room comfortable and clutter to a minimum. Bravissimi, MSC and co., we are already planning our next vacation with you, and this time we're bringing our families!

Stephanie Ingram - Monroe, GA - Review of MSC Divina - August 2014

A Gorgeous Ship We've just returned from a one week stay aboard the Divina, there were 4 of us with 2 balcony rooms (highly suggested) mid ship deck 12. We have cruised with other lines but absolutely love the sophistication of this ship/ We traveled with the most kind and diverse group of people ( Italian, American, German , Asian, Spanish) yet were all got along great (even though not many of us were bilingual) It was NOT a stuffy crowd, we all partied together and made many friends. Our cabin Steward was GREAT, gave us privacy when we wanted it and kept the room clean, our ice bucket always filled and even let us hang in the room a little later before embarkation, This went smooth and easy. The formal dining room was great for Gala nights but we preferred the great buffet most nights due to time. Love the midnight to 2 am fix your own sandwich bar and pizza bar. One extremely special thing about this ship is Captain Scala whom is a most generous , humorous, kind hearted man. He greeted anyone who wanted to meet him personally. He did several Q & A's about the ship, crew and himself and made himself as available to the passengers as possible. We Extremely enjoyed the way he docked the ship Aft first between the dock and another ship in St. Martin, that maneuver in itself was a thing of beauty ! It was nice having a Captain you can see around the ship instead of locked away somewhere all of the time. He cared genuinely about his crew and passengers. The beauty of The Divina herself is just breathtaking from the outside but the inside is just one of the most GORGEOUS ships I've ever sailed on. Extremely clean !!! The lounges and bars were beautiful and there were many. Lots of activities for kids and adults. We were never bored at sea days. The swarkovski staircase reminded me of only what the Stairway to Heaven must look like. Had AWESOME photos made here on formal nights !! (I highly recommend this for all of the ladies out there, bring your prettiest gowns!) The entertainment was very very good especially Wonderland, the Michael Jackson tribute and the Opera singers. Port of call, St Martin ( my all time favorite- check out maho beach ( for the airplanes landing) and little bay for snorkeling and of course the shopping on front street and back street. haggle, they expect it !Take the water taxi to save time back to the boat, there is alot of walking her for shopping) DONT FORGET YOUR REAL GERMAN CHOCOLATE HERE AND YOUR GUAVABERRY ! Puerto Rico- Rough seas to snorkel the day we were they, we stuck to OLD San Juan, take the trolley for free and see Cristobal fort, the architecture of the city and the many artisan market stalls spread out everywhere. Good lunch at Lupis. Best things on sale here is the original artwork and tshirts ! Great Stirrup Cay- HOT< HOT< HOT. BEAUTIFUL place but not much shade (they have been planting more palm trees to fix this however wear WATERPROOF sunscreen) Snorkeling out at the rocks is great, lots of jellyfish but for some reason this variety does not sting. Lunch was great, souvenirs to high priced. DRINK< DRINK< DRINK not only water but some gatoraide's too to replace the salts and sugars you lose in the sun.

Sandra Keogh - Marion, SC - Review of MSC Divina - August 2014

This was my first cruise and from the moment I stepped aboard I was in awe of the beauty of this ship.All the staff were great and worked endlessly to do all they could for you. I read negative reviews on the food before we left,but the food was wonderful and much to choose from in the buffet.The dining room was equally as good and our server Patarwan was great. Our room was always kept clean and anything we needed all we had to do was ask. I cannot say enough about the cruise and cant wait to go again.

Helen - Virginia - Review of MSC Divina - August 2014

My Husband and i just sailed with the divina with other freinds from Brooklyn New york celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. I must first say thanks to God for a beautiful,sparkling divina. Before we took the cruise I read lots of negative reviews but I must say I was impressed with every thing Divina had to offer. The shops, the pools, shows and the food everything was magnificent. The only complaint was the heat in Bahamas too hot but that part we cannot control.The Beach party was a wonderful send off and a way of showing us how much Msc cared for its customers.I give Msc Divina a thumbs up for outstanding and cleanliness of the ship and the courteousness of the entire crew. Kudos to you Divina we will definiteley sail with you again.

Gerard Federici - Ringwood, New Jersey - Review of MSC Divina - August 2014

I have been on ten cruses on various cruise lines and I can sum up my experiences on MSC Divina in just nine words. I could write thousands of words about the accommodations of the ship, the luxury, and beauty of the ship.I could also write thousands of words about the unparalleled service of the crew from the captain to the stewards and dinning room staff. I can sum up my experiences by saying: MSC Divina is "Simply the best and better then all the rest."

Norman De Beyer - Florida - Review of MSC Divina - August 2014

I was on from Lirica, Poesia and now Divina on it November 2013 for 10 days and she is fantastic and a I like that as an ex South African I found a lot of the staff from there so I am going again for a short 7 day one in August 23rd and I cannot wait.

Arnold Katz - Delray Beach, FL - Review of MSC Divina - July 2014

Had a GREAT time on this Ship. Wonderful staff and overall Happy attitude made us feel terrific and enjoy the cruise even more. Can't wait to sail on The MSC Divina. Always watching for a deal that fits our availability.

Bronwyn Booth - Queensland, Australia - Review of MSC Muscia - July 2014

We have just returned from a cruise around the Meditteranean. Boarded Genoa and went to Civittavecchia, Palermo, Tunis Palma de Mallorca, Valencia, Marseille Genoa. 7 night cruise and the most amazing experience. We were on the MSC Musica. Had a balcony cabin and it was beautiful. Room was serviced twice a day space was great, and so so comfortable. The service of the staff onboard was amazing and the food first class. Thankyou MSC for a wonderful experience as my husband and i had not been away for a holiday together like this for 10 years. We had not cruised before so first timers and we are sold on cruising. Will definately love to try another one of your cruises one day. Cruising is a really fun and most relaxing holiday rather than tramping around airports with suitcases to go place to place. Once again a fantastic experience and holiday and i hope see you again some day

Thomas Ewen - New Castle, PA - Review of MSC Lirica - June 2014

My wife Sylvia and I took our first cruisein 2008 aboard the Lirica sailing to the beautiful islands of Puerto Rico, St. Maarten, St Lucia, Antigua, Tortola and Cava Lavantavo. Wow! Everything aboard an MSC ship is marvelous! The food, the service and the daily fun at sea with so many interesting games and activities we missed a few so we went again in 2009 for another Carrebean Cruise, this time on the Poesia to Grand Caymen island, Cartegna, Columbia, Costa Rica and the Panama Canal. Double WOW. We just had to do it again for our 30th wedding anniversary in 2010. This one was called the Autumn Leaves to Palm trees cruise aboard the Peosia leaving from Quebec City and stopping in Sydney, Nova Scotia, Boston, Providence. New York and Fort Lauderdale. We loved everything about it and have told all our friends that the best Cruise line is MSC and many have taken us up on our suggestion. Please check out MSC first....you'll be glad you did! Thanks for all the great memories, Thomas and Sylvia Ewen P.S. In 2008 on the Lirica I won the amatuer contest singing "I Wonder What the King is doing tonight" from Camelot. Did anyone film that?

Dave Mercer - Woodstock, ON - Review of MSC Splendida - June 2014

We took the Mediterranean cruise in 2012 and have been looking for another one with MSC since then. The food, the service, and the old world charm are unmatched. We tried, but there is nothing to make you feel so pampered and so at home, both at the same time. We'll do MSC again in a heartbeat.

Karen Burich - port Charlotte, FL - Review of MSC Divina - May 2014

What a great ship and staff. This was my first cruise on MSC having cruised 18 times and it was nothing short of great. Dining room staff was very attentive, steward prompt service and alwasys available. Entertainment was good, just a wonderful times. Only thing I would like to see changed is the shows. 2nd seating shows were at 7pm while first dining in progress. We found many people from first dining entering the theater at 7:30 or after which is disruptive for everyone. 2nd seating was at 8:30 which is late. Anytime dining is not an option. Overall the cruise was enough for me to book another trip in December, 2014 and upgrading to a Yacht Club Suite which does afford you anytime dining. I recommend this ship to anyone.

Keli M - Massachusetts - Review of MSC Divina - May 2014

I went on the cruise from 5/10-5/17 and I would like to let you know some things I came across on this cruise, I, myself read reviews before leaving and would like to comment on some things I saw. First of all, the boat is beautiful, the pictures do not do justice, esp for the swarovski staircase. I thought the room was nice(I had a balcony, and I guess some come with tubs and others with showers so if you want a tub I would try to specify when booking) and so was the staff. The people that take care of your room come in 3-4 times a day to take care of everything and you never see them. For instance, the mini bar is stocked at night, so don't think they forgot in the morning, give them a chance first. The one thing I found they could have improved was the pillows. They were lumpy, but bring your own and you'll be fine. We did the premium drink package and took complete advantage of it. My boyfriend drank Johnny Walker Blue and Sour, while I had patron margaritas. We also ordered a couple bottles of champagne with dinner (Wine is limited on what you can get for bottles with the package) Reading the FAQs about the cruise I was expecting that people would have to pay for all drinks, the juices and coffee served in the buffet doesn't cost extra, and you can get tap water. Everyone is allowed to have ice cream cones for no cost, if you wanted gelato or a macchiato you would have to pay if you don't have the premium package. We loved the black and white lounge and the martini bar (la luna) We never had issues with the staff, they were always nice and helpful. When reading on the dress code, the Caribbean cruise is a little more lax than the European ones. My boyfriend did not bring a suit jacket and no one said anything to him. They also do themed nights, where you can dress up. They have a white night, 70s & 80s night.. so that was fun. Their dinners for the first couple of nights were not perfect, but by the 3rd night everything came out really good. They have a lot of things going on at night, you just have to pay attention to the daily sheets they give you, and usually when you go to the shows they talk about things going on after. We used room service a few times and they were pretty quick, there was one night a lot of people were ordering it and it took about 20mins... but they told us when we called they were really busy and would be a while. Honestly, we will most likely book another cruise with this line if we decide to cruise again. Also, we did not realize but apparently there is a pool in the front of the ship on the top floor, and I don't think many knew of that pool, so if the others are crowded try that one! One more thing we found out on the last night was that we could have a sit down breakfast (and lunch too I believe) at the black crab at no extra cost. We were able to go the morning we came back, it was nice but if you like a wide variety and to sit alone, then the buffet is probably more your style. The shows, we missed the first night, but went to the rest. The entertainment crew was amazing, some of the shows weren't necessarily my taste but what they did was pure talent. There were a couple minor things(pillows, and my steak the first 2 nights at dinner were overcooked) that weren't perfect but the staff is out numbered 4 to 1 and there was nothing that was so severe to have us hate our trip. We had a wonderful time and will most likely book with them again when we go on another cruise.

Sheils - Florida - Review of MSC Divina - April 2014

My husband and 2 kids just experience the 7 day cruise with the Divina ship. It was an awesome experience. The MSC Divina ship was beautiful and very maintained by their professional staff. I like to especially thank the room attendant-Escober on deck 8 room 8154 for his kindness and attentive disposition. Very helpful and polite. Also to the Villa Rosa dinning staff-servers-Yudi and his coworker. They were great-professional, polite and very kind to my kids. By the 2nd day of the cruise, they addressed my family by name. They knew our likes and dislikes. We immediately established a relationship. All the staff, servers, etc in the buffet were exceptional. I can't believe how hard they work and with so much pride. My prayer is that they be awarded financially for their hard work. The entertainment within the Pantheon Theatre was spectacular! I was so impressed that I believe they should be in Vegas, Broadway, and the Performing Arts. I enjoyed every night at the Theatre; especially, Love Me opera, Tribute to Michael Jackson, Wonderland, Pirates, so much more. The Kids Zone-where my 2 little ones (5 year old daughter and 6 year old son) spent a lot of their time was great! The staff was fun, uplifting, and patient with the kids. The overall cleanliness of the ship was immacualte. Overall, I had a great cruise experience and would travel with MSC Divina again.

Paul Corr & Robert Pike - Fort Myers, FL- Ship Review - April 2014

We took our first cruise on the "MSC Opera" on 1/29/05 and we were so surprised because the entertainment staff were so friendly and delightful that we took another cruise on the "Opera" on 3/5/05 and 2/18/06. We loved the ship because it was smaller then these bigger cruise ships that we have now and the staff were more friendly then the ships now. We really hated to see it leave the Caribbean. We did go on the "Lirica" and we loved that one, too, but it left the Caribbean much to soon!! The "Posie" was great, too, but didn't have the friendly atmosphere as the "Opera"! We are going on the new ship "Divina" in December and we are looking forward to it. We hope it is as good as the others.

Marlayna - North Carolina- Review of MSC Divina - April 2014

This was my husband and I's first cruise. The ship was stunning. I don't think we'll ever find another ship as beautiful as this one. The food at the buffet was pretty good but did get a bit boring after a few days. The specialty restaurants (which you pay extra for) are amazing and very worth the money! Pasquele, who works in Eataly steakhouse is the best! The crew of the MSC Divina are very nice and friendly. I had a few crew memebers goof around with me yet they were professional. The ports of call in the Eastern Caribbean included Philipsburg, St. Maarten, Tortola and Great Stirrup Cay. St. Maarten was okay, there were just a lot of people bothering you trying to get you to buy stuff. Tortola was not pleasant at all and Great Stirrup Cay was amazing. Overall, MSC Divina was a great ship with great staff. The entertainment was nice and you'll have a wonderful time in all the lounges and bar areas to enjoy some good music. I will definitely consider sailing with MSC again!

Frank Curtis - Peoria, IL - Review of MSC Divina - March 2014

As of February 8, 2014-----Our company----Noah's Ark Tours of Peoria, IL-----had our 25 annual and our 25th Company Anniversary cruise on the new Divina. We had booked over 80 customers for this special trip to the Western Caribbean. The ship was OUTSTANDING-----top 1 or 2 ships in beauty that we have ever been on. (over 55 cruises over the years) Customers who booked the Yacht Club said it was the finest ever. We have already booked the Divina again for Jan 24, 2015 and can't wait to go back. Getting on the ship and off was VERY SMOOTH-----nothing but good things to say about our trip. Plus the best entertainment that we have seen on any ship----WHAT TALENT and it was all free. We had been on the Orchestra the last time we did MSC. Why not go with us on 1/24 and see for yourself. FANTASTIC !!!! Frank @ Noah's Ark

Richard Packwood - Jupiter, FL - Review of MSC Divina - March 2014

The most beautiful ship we have sailed on. Has a two story Crystal stair case into the main lobby. Looks like you are walking on diamonds. Passengers from many different countries around the world. Stateroom and balcony very clean. Stewarts were excellent. Food was good. Entertainment was over the top. We have cruised approximately 30 times on various cruise lines, but this was the best entertainment we have ever seen. The best drink package out their also. We loved this ship and will probably book another on this ship again. Thank you MSC.

Edwin Figueroa - Miami Beach, FL - Review of MSC Divina - January 2014

I have to Thank MSC Cruises, their staff, their ship professional, What a great experience on the Grand Divina, I took 2 cruises back to back with The Divina and what a way to spend such a wonderful vacation, Great Shows, and most of all What a great ship, Will i book again with MSC, Yes i will and i will tell my friends and family about how great this Cruise line is, I have cruised all around with lots of Cruises before and this has been the best one....BRAVO to The La Gran DIVINA and their staff.....Bravo....see you soon!

Julie Greene - Americus, GA - Review of MSC Divina - January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time aboard the divine MSC Divina! The highlight of our trip, besides our view from our balcony, were the fabulous shows! MSC Divina has the best shows on the seas! We truly have not seen any other shows aboard a cruise ship that come close. The crew of MSC Divina was very friendly, sincere, and helpful! We are very glad that MSC will be cruising year round from the United States! MSC does cruising right!

Howard Koffman - Stoughton, MA - Review of MSC Divina - December 2013

Our family completed the first cruise from Miami over Thanksgiving on the beautiful Divina to the Caribbean in the MSC Yacht Club. We experienced the highest quality of service from our butler, concierge, and restaurant staff, unheard of service on any other cruise line. The ship was spotless and all crew were respectful. The Italian culture on MSC was a breath of fresh air from other cruise lines which our family enjoyed thoroughly.

Garry Goold - Brantford, ON - Review of MSC Divina - December 2013

We boarded Dec. 10,2013. From arrival at the port to lunch on deck 14 it was one half hour. EXCELLENT! Our total experience was worthy of any five star vacation. If you had a complaint you must be an extremely fussy person. Heads up Caribbean Cruise carriers, there is a new master of the seas ready to "eat your lunch" Entertainment was top drawer with polished artists as performers. Costumes were elaborate and amazing. Our stateroom was spacious, cabin 9081. Our attendant was baGus Prabawinata. He provided us with exceptional service. We asked for an extra towel which was provided immediately no questions asked. The power in the room was activated by our ship pass card, a great feature, as it provided a good place to store your card while in the room and when out of the room, a light outside the door turned off indicating no one was in the room. Bar service was also exceptional. Knowledgeable bar tenders and servers throughout the ship. Dining: We had late seating in the Black Crab lower. Our waiter, Ferry Firdaus, was attentive, efficient, personable, and consistently made us feel welcomed regardless of his restaurant assignment. Breakfast and lunch we preferred dining rooms rather than the buffet, however the buffet provided plenty of variety of quality foods. Specialty restaurants: We made reservations in the Steakhouse. This is a must visit. Desert was freshly made and amazing. Drink Package: All four of us in our group purchased the Allegrissimo Classic package which allowed all but premium liquors, wine and beers. A fine selection of all; you would not be disappointed. Included in that package were specialty coffees and gelato in cups or cones and bottled water. Excursions: We felt safe on all five of our shore excursions. Getting off and on the ship was organized and quick. Colon, Panama is definitely a sketchy port however we saw the presence of security personnel from the ship at the dock. Open/ common areas of the ship are beautifully decorated with fine art and sculptures. Even the cabin has an understated clean design. Customer Service: Efficient, friendly, accommodating: never an issue. We demagnetized our cards a few times which were quickly replaced. Disembarkation: We chose Self-assist. We arrived in Miami at 5:00 to 5:30 (ahead of published schedule). We were through customs and waiting for a cab by 7:00 am. Again, exceptional organization. Top that Carnival! Suggestions for improvement: Under ship web cam, small venue late night adult comedy club. We requested a table for four for dining but were given a table for six. Slight miscommunication during booking I suppose. However, we found the additional company a daily source of entertainment and provided us with many amusing stories for our trip home. Pool areas and hot tubs: The busy (main) pool provided loads of animated entertainment and late night movies/ NFL games with a special price for wings and drinks. The retractable roof over the pool forward of the busy pool also had three hot tubs, a bar, foosball tables and table tennis. Equipment for those for one half hour is available in the virtual games room from an attendant. The pool on the aft of deck 14 also had an infinity pool with two more private hot tubs on deck 15. Great place to share a drink with you special person.

Robert Friedland - Naples, FL - Review of MSC Divina - December 2013

My wife and I are experienced cruisers (60+ cruises) and have sailed with MSC since 2003 on the Melody, Lirica, Opera and our latest cruise on the Divina from December 10-21, 2013. We have sailed on all the major cruise lines and found the Divina to rate among the very best. Our balcony cabin was spacious and our room steward kept the room tidy and tended to our needs without being obtrusive. The ship as a whole was constantly being cleaned by the crew. We had second sitting dining and were most appreciative of the shows being before dinner as we did not have to make a choice of the show or late night entertainment. Entertainment aboard the Divina was outstanding and had something for everyone. Dining options were plentiful and offered something for every pallet. Service met our expectations and the food quality was excellent. We hope MSC doesn't succumb to the "American" way and continues to provide fine dining at a sophisticated pace in the dining room. We love MSC and will continue to sail provided 10 day and longer cruises are provided in the Caribbean.

Ana Vignola - Review of MSC Divina - December 2013

Went on a three days cruise with a big group from AMESA. Had a fantastic time. I found the Divina to be an outstanding ship. Unbelievable shows, great food & excellent service. I've been on fifteen cruises and The Divina surpassed my expectations . We'll definitely go back again.

Christina Santiago - Brooksville, FL - Review of MSC Divina - November 2013

Sailed on MSC Divina on her North American Debut in Miami. She's beautiful, clean and very special! Stateroom, food & entertainment is a refreshing upgrade to the cruises offered out of Miami. Thank you!

William Lashley "The Travelers"- Dayton, Ohio - Review of MSC Divina - November 2013

Our first trip on the Divina will not be our last. The cruise line Ad suggests that life should be measured in moments not minutes, with the Divina it should be measured in memories.We are a group of travelers who enjoy the company of others. We started with 12 people on this trip and it quickly grew to twenty travelers. This is how we saw the cruise.The ship has a capacity nearing 4000 passengers. It is a big ship with all the amenities, sports bar with a bowling alley, jazz club, disco, kids clubs, three pools, one with a retractable roof.There are specialty restaurants and the list goes on. We enjoyed most of these venues but when you are staying in the Yacht Club you tend to spend your time there.The Yacht Club is separated from the rest of the ship. It has its own lounge, pool, two bars, restaurant, buffet and staff. Each group of cabins has a butler and a maid. The butler is at your service night and day, they will help you get whatever you need and they help you around the ship when you leave the Yacht Club. My wife was escorted by the butler to a shop when she did not know where to find something she needed and was waited on by the butler and then escorted back to our room. Everything is included in your cruise, the food, service and drinks. When we first went to the lounge we took out our cruise cards for the drinks, the wait staff politely said you will not need those here. The entire staff knew our names and our preferences after just the first day. The restaurant had an outstanding selection that would rate five stars if on land. This is the first of several posts but let us close by saying that to a person, all twenty something of us, said that the only cruise line we will travel on is MSC, and it will always be in the Yacht Club.See You on the Waves !!!

Natasha Rogano- Ancaster, ON- Review of MSC Poesia- June 2013

This was my third MSC Cruise, and I have to say, MSC does not disappoint! I have sailed on many other cruise lines and MSC is by far my Favourite! I travelled with my boyfriend and it was his fist time sailing with MSC, he had a blast as well! We sailed to Cozumel, Roatan, Grand Cayman & Jamaica.. amazing islands and great itinerary! We are Italian, and we really enjoyed the European culture and bright spirited staff. I would like to express our appreciation to our Matre D's in our dining room (Mario Vazzana & Maurizio Mirimao) for the excellent level of service and exceeding our expectations every day! we felt like royalty, Grazie Amici!! The food is amazing, from breakfast to our late night snacks, everything tasted excellent and fresh!! We hope to see you soon MSC, hopefully on the Divina in 2014. Ciao, Natasha Rogano

Al & L Rusnak- Havre de Grace, MD - Review of MSC Poesia-May 2013

We cruised on the MSC Poesia to Bermuda on April 13, 2013. We loved the: beautiful ship, staff, food, our balcony room, and the entertainment. For us the theater solo singers were too loud. Would definitely cruise with you again!!

Laura Villareal-San Antonio, Texas- Review of MSC Poesia-March 2013

Dear MSC POESIA staff, My husband and I just disembarked from the FANTABULOUS cruise with the Moody Blues and friends, what a FANTASTIC experience it was!!! Thank you for the opportunity to meet, greet and have the huge pleasure of enjoying so much wonderful God given talent in one place. My husband and I are forever grateful to THE MOODY BLUES, and of course to the many other wonderfully talented bands and artists, as well as every single one of your staff for making this my very FIRST time experience in a cruise liner an UNFORGETTABLE one. We also would like to send a special thumbs up greeting and recognition to your security staff for handling the at times inappropriate behavior of passengers during the musical events. In particular I would like to express appreciation to 2 young men that handled unpleasant situations with some passengers during the Justin Hayward meet and greet session. They should be commended for the professional manner they handled themselves and kept things under control in spite of challenging situations with difficult passengers. I believe their first names are Guy and Dean, (they wore yellow security polo shirts during event.) Such a nice and professional fellows. Again, a big thank you to ALL of you part of the MSC POESIA staff. Until we see you again, may God bless you and protect y'all!!! Greetings from South Texas!!! Mr. and Mrs. Mark and Laura Villarreal.

Ashnee Datanarain-Durban South Africa-Review of MSC Opera-February 2013

We had an awesome time on the opera, it was our best holiday with the family, looking forward for our next trip.

Bruce Peck-Richmond, Virginia- Review of MSC Splendida-January 2013

We just returned from the best cruise we have ever taken. The MSC Splendida and all of her "splendid" crew were quite simply, magnificent! We have cruised on other cruise lines in the past but this was by far the best cruise we have taken. The MSC Yacht Club is truly a ship within a ship. The level of service exceeded our expectations. Our butlers, Marcella, Suresh and Eddie were beyond accommodating. The entire casino staff including Nola were fun, exciting and extremely personable. What a great experience. We will never cruise on another line again nor will we ever cruise again without booking in the MSC Yacht Club! Thank you MSC for knowing your customers needs and surpassing all others in your industry. Bravo!

Kristin Fraser DeMusis- Review of MSC Poesia- January 2013

Just returned from Christmas cruise on the beautiful MSC Poesia! Gorgeous ship, amazing and helpful staff, great food, and met many wonderful people from all over the world!! My family had a fantastic time. Traveling with child in a wheelchair and EVERYONE made her feel special!! Thanks MSC...Can't wait for our next MSC cruise.

Evelyn Gloria- Review of MSC Poesia & MSC Magnifica- January 2013

Beautiful cruise lines. I 've been on the Poesia and Magnifica.. It's the best. Staff are all friendly and make their activities fun and exciting.. I was on the Ms magnifica in Feb 2011 in meditterean cruise. That was fun. Keep up the good work.

John & Anne Fleck- Review of MSC Poesia- January 2013

We just got off the Poesia after a cruise this week to Cozumel, Roatan, Gnd Cayman, and Jamaica. WOW have things improved since last year. The crew were attentive and knowledgeable ; lots of eye contact, good mornings etc. the meals were great and the service was far superior to our last trip. Our cabin was cleaned and polished every day. The wait staff at dinner were super and the cabin steward could not do enough for us. So be assured we will travel with you again!

Francis Paul, Review of MSC Lirica and MSC Poesia

"My family and I love to cruise we sailed quite a few times with MSC on the Lirica and Poesia and was very happy with the itinerary.I enjoy cruising with them, their ships are very comfortable and you do not have to walk too far to get back and forth to your cabin. I look forward to my next cruise with them..... hopefully that's soon."

Maria O'Donnell, Review of MSC Poesia

“We sailed on the MSC Poesia on Dec. 26. No complaints whatsoever - friendly staff all around us. The Cabin Steward, Ketut, was a dream, and anytime I had a question or needed anything he would respond to my request within seconds. As a home based travel agent, it was great to experience your cruise line first hand and hopefully the next time we can upgrade to a suite. I will not hesitate to recommend this cruise to clients, family and friends. A great time and lots of fun." - Maria O'Donnell, MSC Poesia, December 26, 2010

Michael and Susan Gates, Review of the MSC Poesia

“We were initially hesitant about booking a 10-day Caribbean cruise on the Poesia given the mixed internet comments and passenger reviews. However, we overlooked these issues and made our decision based upon the sterling reputation and demonstrated professionalism of the parent company, MSC. We were not disappointed…The MSC cruising experience affords tremendous value for the money, is underrated for the quality, and represents an unbeatable cruising opportunity. We cannot wait to book our next cruising vacation with MSC.”

Lilian, Review of the MSC Poesia February 2011

“Just a quick word to tell you about our last vacation aboard MSC Poesia in February. I have never had such a great time before. It was first class from the word go. We had an ocean view balcony cabin and it was wonderful. The food was excellent and the staff very well trained, courteous and polite. I want to thank you for all your help in this and I just want to say that we will be going again when we can.

Joseph Wehrman, Sr. Review of MSC Poesia

“I had a great time cruising December 10-20, 2009 for the Big Band Cruise. The Les Merle Band was great. I hope you can book them for 2011.”

Eden Zamora, Review Of MSC Poesia

“MSC Poesia is the most modern, classy, elegant, clean and sophisticated cruise ship ever. The shows are great, sumptuous food, and staff members are very warm and friendly. Not to mention kids sail for” free” The artistic touch and Italian interior of the vessel made me feel as if I was in Venice, Italy. ‘A Taste of Italy’ is how I described MSC Poesia. My family were truly happy, satisfied and we can't wait to board other MSC Cruise Ships in future to the Mediterranean this time. ” - Eden Zamora, MSC Poesia, 2010

Ken and Carol Jeffrey, Review of MSC Poesia

“We cruised on the MSC Poesia on the "Into the Rain Forest" Cruise from November 1-11, 2010. We liked the layout of the ship and the ease of going from one area to another. Although this was our first time in an inside cabin, we felt that the cabin was comfortable and met our space needs. The decor of the MSC Poesia is impressive! And we loved the ambiance which we found to be classy, relaxing, and fun in a more subdued manner compared to other cruise lines we’ve been on. Overall, it was a wonderful cruise experience and we will definitely cruise with MSC in the future.” - Ken and Carol Jeffery, MSC Poesia, November 1, 2010

Brian Provini, Review of MSC Poesia

This is my 5th MSC Cruise. I think the Poesia is my favorite ship. I found all staff friendly and helpful. Our first week, our waiter was Pasek, our second week, our server was Christian. Both waiters were excellent. Their service added to our enjoyment at the dinner. Patricia was our cabin steward and Mena was her assistant. The cabin was neat and clean. They quickly responded to any of our requests. Their hard work increased the pleasure of the cruise.
Read More

Antoaneta Sokolova, Review of MSC Poesia

“I am a professional tour guide, and my hobby to travel fits with my job. I booked a cruise to Europe with MSC last year onboard the MSC Poesia and it was unforgettable. I decide to book another cruise, this time, with my daughter and two grandchildren on March 19, onboard the MSC Splendida from Genova. ” - Antoaneta Sokolova, MSC Poesia, Transatlantic cruise, April 27, 2010

John Craig, Review of MSC Poesia

“We just returned from a cruise on the beautiful Poesia. Good food, good service, professionally friendly staff and excellent entertainment. Different from other cruises we have been on; this one was truly an international flair. We look forward to our next MSC cruise,” -John Craig, MSC Poesia, April 2010

Walter Jedwbnik, Review of MSC Poesia

“Once aboard the ship, we were greeted by a staff member who took our hand luggage and escorted us to our cabin. The cabin was spacious and tastefully appointed. There was ample storage space for all our belongings. The decor throughout the ship was spectacular.” - Walter Jedwbnik, January 9, 2010

Vicky Suhr, Review of MSC Poesia

“I've taken cruises with 4 other lines in the past, and I feel that the MSC Entertainment Activities Team is the very best of them all. They spent almost every waking hour around the passengers, making sure everyone felt welcome and was having fun. The nightly theater shows are also first-rate.”- Vicky Suhr, MSC Poesia, January 9, 2010

Kelly Viau, Review of MSC Poesia

“Our company chartered the MSC Poesia in January 2010 and has done charters with MSC Cruises for the past five years. I am continuously impressed by MSC's ability to maintain the cleanest and most elegant ships while providing hospitality that is second to none. They continue to raise the bar with regards to the food, bar service, cabin amenities, spa services, activities, and sustainability/humanitarian efforts - MSC Cruises is truly an industry leader and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a high-end cruise experience,” - Kelly Viau, MSC Poesia, in January 2010

Mike Sweetman, Review of MSC Poesia

“On January 30, we embarked on a seven-day, Caribbean cruise in celebration of our 10-year wedding anniversary. To describe our experience as ‘beyond expectations’ is the understatement of a lifetime, and does not do justice to the astonishing capacity of warmth and welcome your Poesia family possesses.” - Mike Sweetman, MSC Poesia, January 30, 2010

Jam Cruise Guest, Review of MSC Poesia

“We recently took an MSC cruise and were highly impressed with the level of top notch service we received the moment we set foot on board! The onboard staff was friendly and helpful. We were seeking a relaxing and luxurious vacation and MSC exceeded our expectations. As frequent travelers, we know good cuisine and good cruise lines. Not only to we emphatically recommend MSC, but be sure to try the gelato, espresso, and round pizza - it's the best we've found anywhere outside of Italy!”- Jam Cruise guest, MSC Poesia, in January 2010

Ken and Carol Jeffery, Review of Food/Dining on MSC Poesia

We loved the food! We took all our evening (and many lunch) meals in the Le Fontane Dining Room. We found the menu offerings to include a lot of variety. We especially appreciated the authentic Italian offerings each day. The food was well-prepared and delicious! The dining room wait staff gave us excellent service without being overbearing and met the needs of our group of 15 without missing a beat.” - Ken and Carol Jeffery, MSC Poesia, November 1, 2010

Lorraine Weston, Review of Food/Dining on MSC Poesia

“My husband and I recently returned from a seven-day cruise on MSC Poesia. We loved the ship and the food was absolutely wonderful! We would highly recommend MSC. We have been on several cruises on four other lines and we think your food was some of the best we've ever had. The Gala Buffet, which has been discontinued on most lines, was something to see! We also thought the ship was spotless and no water spots on the balcony... great job!” - Lorraine Weston, MSC Poesia in April of 2010

Walter Jedwbnik, Review of Food/Dining on MSC Poesia

“Our initial lunch buffet was well organized. The strolling coffee/tea cart attendant was a definite plus. It was nice to be able to get a beverage or a refill without having to get on a line. ”- Walter Jedwbnik, MSC Poesia, January 9, 2010

Alan Wilson, Review of Food/Dining on MSC Orchestra and MSC Splendida

“MSC Cruises has the Best Pizza at Sea.” - Alan Wilson, Cruise News Daily, MSC Orchestra and MSC Splendida, 2009

Ken Brooks, Review of Food/Dining on MSC Lirica

“The food served on board is European for the most part and you can enjoy real Italian recipes. There was pasta, pizza and the best quality meats I have tasted on any cruise line to date. Plus, the desserts were the best.” - Ken Brooks, MSC Lirica, March 24, 2009

Gene Sloan, Review of Food/Dining on MSC Orchestra

“I stuck mostly to the Italian items including a grilled polenta appetizer, gnocchi with a light cream sauce and chicken Cacciatora, and I was surprisingly pleased with what I was served, given the mass-market price point of the line. Last night's chicken -- slow-cooked on the bone with just a hint of tomato -- is much closer to what my Italian grandmother would serve than what the typical American expects from Cacciatora.” - Gene Sloan, USA Today, MSC Orchestra, January 10, 2009

The Brodsky Family, Review of MSC Orchestra

“Our cruise on MSC was one of the best we have ever taken. The staff on board the ship was incredibly polite and helpful. Additionally, the staff was wonderful with our children. They offered to eat with them while we were away!” - The Brodsky Family, MSC Orchestra cruise April 4, 2009

Susan Milne, Review of MSC Opera

“The entertainment aboard MSC Opera certainly deserves special mention. Performers on board are outstanding. The after-dinner stage shows presented in the theatre are excellent. The quality of performers is extremely high with classically-trained Russian, Romanian, and Spanish dancers able to perform any style of dance. Accomplished acrobats perform Cirque du Soleil –style spots during some of the shows and the magicians are outstanding.” - Susan Milne, MSC Opera, June 13, 2009

Mary Ann Petrecia, Review of MSC Poesia

“In November 2009, my husband and I sailed on the MSC Poesia. The ship is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The crew is very friendly. We traveled with my son-in-law, daughter and their two young children. The waiters were always attentive and friendly to not only the adults but also to our grandchildren. There was a great variety of food and it was always well presented and tasty. The nightly shows were very entertaining and if you felt hungry at night after the show, the pizza in the cafeteria always tasted great. We enjoyed our experience on the MSC Poesia so much that we have booked another cruise with them this year.”

The Lashley family, Review of MSC Poesia

“We traveled in December of 2010 to the Caribbean. Our group has traveled on MSC multiple times and comes away with the same impression each and every time. This cruise line has found the right balance of European charm, Italian romance and Caribbean soul to make each and every cruise an experience to last a lifetime.”

John Mara, Review of MSC Poesia

“My wife and I have been on 56 cruises over the past 35 years, and MSC has got it all over the other cruise lines. The ship was beautiful. The service was the best ever and the food was just to die for. I would recommend MSC to people who want and expect the very best.”

Laura Mann, Review of MSC Poesia

“We hadn’t heard of MSC, but booked a cruise with them in last month (January 2011) because the price was just too good to pass up. My husband and I are avid cruisers, sail about two to three times annually. What a surprise! The MSC Poesia was absolutely beautiful. Marble everywhere! Pure elegance! We were a little worried about language barriers, but everyone spoke English. Though there were complaints from some Americans about the food, we found it absolutely scrumptious. The dinner menu featured both American and Italian choices and there were several of each. If you left any dining area hungry, you are just way too picky! You will gain weight on this cruise. Our tablemates were absolutely awesome and we were often "kicked out" for over-extending our stay at the table. The entertainment was the best we have ever seen on any cruise line. I’m not kidding. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plenty of closet space. The spa was awesome. Went there several times during our nine-day cruise. You cannot beat the price. Less expensive than any of the other cruise lines and what I pay at home. Pure heaven. If you are looking for a jam-packed, entertainment filled day at sea, you will find this on Carnival, but not on an MSC ship. It’s more of a relaxed, do-as-you please kind of cruise. They did not push drinks on you every five minutes. They did not push spa products on you either. It was kind of refreshing! We will sail with MSC again.”

Susan Brackett, Review of MSC Poesia and MSC Opera

“After many years of coaxing, my husband finally convinced me that I would enjoy going on a cruise. It turns out he was absolutely right. Since then, we have been on several cruises and look forward to many more. Two of the cruises were with MSC Cruises on the Opera and the Poesia. Although we have enjoyed all of our cruises, the experience on MSC was far superior. All of the ship’s staff was extremely efficient and courteous. From the porters, cruise directors, maitre d's, wait staff, bartenders, office staff and ship’s crew. The cleanliness of the ships was impeccable. Everywhere we went there were crew members polishing the brass or cleaning the many beautiful mirrors or windows. The entertainment was unbelievable. It was like a Broadway production every night with plenty of room for all the ship’s passengers. In addition to having the time of our lives, we met many wonderful friends with whom we have kept in contact. I enjoy looking back at the photos of our Caribbean cruises and look forward to our next cruise on MSC.”

Lana Gordon, Review of MSC Poesia

“I am a widow and had never heard of MSC before I booked a cruise in November of 2010. I found the ship easy to find and the check-in was a no hassle. I was able to go directly to my stateroom. The balcony and room were kept spotless and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was exceptional, as well as the fellow travelers at my table. The entertainment was up to Las Vegas standards. I especially liked the way MSC handled the excursions on shore. Traveling alone was made easier by MSC staff. We all met in a common area and were lead off ship and to our shore excursion site. What could be simpler? I am looking forward to booking another cruise with MSC.”

Ray and Ruth Ann Swanger, Review of MSC Poesia

“We have cruised twice with MSC and loved both cruises. Both times we were upgraded to a balcony stateroom. The food was fabulous and so was the service.”

Florence Schneider, Review of MSC Poesia

“We had a wonderful time! The ship is beautiful, the service is top-notch and the entire trip was well organized.”

Stanley Pesotski, Review of MSC Poesia

“Could not have enjoyed it more! Ship was spotless, cabin was a good size, and service was outstanding. MSC is now our favorite cruise line. Shows and food great also!”

Elyse Deforges, Review of MSC Poesia

“So far we have been on the MSC Poesia twice for the Christmas Holidays. We truly enjoy everything about it from its European elegance, very nice staff, cleanliness, great food and wines--which are quite inexpensive in comparison to what we pay for good wine in Quebec and on other cruise lines. The sushi bar, although an extra fee is charged in that restaurant, offers absolutely delicious food and a great selection, again at affordable prices. Our dining room waiter really took wonderful care of us at each meal and gave special attention to my sister-in-law who was celebrating her birthday during the cruise. The housekeeping staff was also very nice. This year our group was comprised of 16 people including both family and friends and all of us only had compliments and wonderful memories. The shows were great and diversified. Worth seeing each and every one of them. As far as we are concerned, we will only sail with MSC Poesia when we head south. The ship feels like home, even some of the staff remembered us from last year. I can't wait for my next cruise!”

Barbara Jackson, Review of MSC Poesia

“We have been on many cruises and we took a chance on the Poesia because of the price, even though we never heard of the line before. It was the best cruise we ever took. The food was wonderful, the shows were terrific, and the staff went above and beyond. The animation staff was exceptional and made sure everyone have fun. We will definitely go on this line again.”

Jorge Palanco, Review of MSC Poesia

“You selection from where the people come to your ship is totally a class from the others cruises. I give you a 10. Keep it up.”

Chuck Watters, Review of MSC Lirica

“Relatives and I took a Caribbean Cruise for more than 10 nights on the MSC Lirica. The itinerary, food, shows, and ship staff were fantastic. There was a comedy shipboard group onboard that was very funny and entertaining throughout the day. I have recommended MSC to all my friends and a group of us are going on another cruise on the MSC Musica on MARCH 27, 2010. I firmly believe that this cruise will be as exceptional.”

Brian Bobbitt, Review of MSC Poesia

“First time with MSC, and not the last. We loved every minute. Absolutely total attention to details. Service, food, total perfect on board experience. We are seasoned travelers, and this was the best.”

Jean Hall, Review of MSC Poesia

“This was my third trip with MSC and the second on the Poesia. I travel with MSC as their ships are new, beautiful, and very clean. I have found the staff to be very helpful friendly and eager to please. The ships are large, lots of bars and even at sea lots of places to go and areas to escape from the crowds. When I am looking for a cruise I only look at MSC."

Kari T, Review of MSC Poesia

“We loved our seven-night Caribbean cruise on MSC's Poesia. The staff was incredible with our two children, ages 3 and 5. The nightly music onboard the ship was amazing. Our kids loved listening to the songs in Italian. My son draws pictures of cruise ships and always puts the MSC logo on them. We can't wait to sail with MSC again in the future!”

Lillian Cohen, Review of MSC Poesia

“I had a great time. Wonderful food, entertainment the best of any cruise line I’ve sailed on—and I’ve been on many. Most importantly, everything was kept spotless at all times, including the public restrooms. Thanks for a great two weeks.”

Steve Johnson, Review of MSC Poesia

“My dementia-stricken wife and I have sailed with MSC four times in two years and have been terrifically accommodated every minute of the day during each cruise. We could not be more satisfied.”

Kenneth Svensson, Review of MSC Poesia

“My wife and I cruised with MSC on the Poesia for a 7-night Caribbean cruise on November 28. The ship is fantastic with friendly and helpful personnel in all areas; every area has his own design with gorgeous colors. Food is really first-class; breakfast and lunch have a variety of choice that have to please the different taste from passengers. The entertainment and animation team are incredible. They do as much as possible to get every passenger in a good mood both during day and night. You really get a feeling that you are welcome onboard. This is our first cruise with MSC, and I am sure that there will be more on this excellent cruise ship.”

Sandra Toppen, Review of MSC Poesia

“We have been on three MSC cruises, and I can say they have the best entertainment and food. MSC would be our choice for our next cruise.”

Loretta Collins, Review of MSC Poesia

“On a scale of 10 being the best, our cruising experience with MSC has been a 15. I’ve been on 10 cruises with MSC, and have found at all levels, their mantra to be service and professionalism. Plus, the Italian flavor is unbeatable.”

Gail Grob, Review of MSC Poesia

“Our back-to-back cruise, 20 days, included every place we both wanted to see. My dear husband had always wanted to go through the Panama Canal, while my idea of a perfect cruise was visiting the Caribbean islands. Of course horseback riding in a tropical bay in St. Maarten and zip lining in St. Kitts were so fun (for me -- hubby decided he'd just observe!! The bonus for us both was our visit to the Mayan ruins at Tulum! We had an unforgettable cruise in a balcony stateroom, with amazing meals and activities! The staff was so helpful and always smiling. The memories of our dream cruise sustained us through a very difficult and challenging year immediately following our trip. Our goal is to enjoy another wonderful cruise with MSC where we can add another journey to our memories!”

Fran Guberman, Review of MSC Poesia

“Just returned from my second MSC cruise. The ship is beautiful and the entertainment is the best I have seen. Every night was a production show. Unbelievable. I was so impressed that I booked a group of 20 staterooms for in November of 2011 for my Red Hat group and friends. Keep up the good work. You’re certainly doing something right.”

Lorraine Gsell, Review of MSC Poesia

“My single daughter and I went on a cruise to the Western Caribbean in Feb.11 and had a marvelous time. The cruise experience with this cruise line was so relaxing unlike the other cruise lines if you want a civilized European atmosphere take this cruise. There was a nice mix of people onboard from Canada, Italy, and the US. We made some longtime friends look forward to our next MSC cruise.”

Patty Reed, Review of MSC Poesia

“This was a seven-night cruise to the Caribbean at an unbelievably low price in January. I had never cruised with MSC before and have been on almost all other cruise lines many times, about four cruises annually. The ship was beautiful, romantic and very clean. My balcony stateroom was very large, nicely furnished and clean. The entertainment was very good at night with several venues to choose from. During the days at sea, you had a good choice of activities. My favorite was four days of Italian lessons. The gelato was great, and I had it every night for dessert. Try the Mojitos...great! Our luggage showed up even before we got to the room...very fast.”

Norma Mendoza, Review of MSC Poesia

“We were on the back-to-back Eastern and Western Caribbean cruises onboard MSC Poesia January 23 and 30. The balcony stateroom was a nice size with lots of storage space. The food was really good especially the European-style Danish and pizza. We were surprised that the show and events, games, were different on each cruise. We really like that you have line dance lessons every day. We also liked that you have line dancing every night at the Zebra Lounge. The staff is available to assist you through the line dances and to dance with you every night if you need a partner. We are travel agents and can't wait to sell your products!”

Patty Holmes, Review of MSC Poesia

“Ahhh, the spa! Last month our cruise weather was cooler than usual, so I decided to visit the spa. From a complete hair color change, fantastic massage and a fabulous hair conditioning treatment, I came back from this cruise with a beautiful new look and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff of the MSC Poesia spa made my trip!”(

Roy Neuberger, Review of MSC Poesia

“The past three cruises over the last four years have been with MSC. We don't even check other lines. It’s our second-in-a-row on the Poesia. We love the ports and the entertainment is the best of any line. There’s great attention to detail, and everyone is friendly. I can't say enough good things about it. We tell all of our friends about MSC.”

Bill Passero and Elizabeth Traicus, Review of MSC Poesia

“We were a bit weary because of reviews of previous cruisers but those reviews were when the MSC lines were first breaking into the cruise industry and were working the bugs out. As it turned out, this was one fantastic cruise. Everything about it was first class without getting into each subject. The only item we weren't satisfied about was the closing of the coffee, tea and juice bar in the evening. However, we would highly recommend taking a cruise on this ship and we will certainly be returning.”

Marquita Hall, Review of MSC Poesia

“I was blown away with this cruise line. I traveled with my teenage son and two granddaughters. We were reading some bad reviews about MSC, so I started researching about MSC and found out that the complaints were not valid. MSC is a different type of cruise liner. It is very elegant and with a European style of cruising.”

Carol Jennings, Review of MSC Poesia

“My cruise was wonderful! Enjoyed everything about it, It's the only way to travel. Excellent food and entertainment. Your staff is superb. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.”

Shirley Parker, Review of MSC Poesia

“In 2009, my travel buddy and I took our first MSC cruise to Central America. We met a group of warm and hardworking people whose goal was to make our experience memorable. The rooms were well kept and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the excursions which were exceptionally planned. We had great dinner conversation with our table guests. Above all, the cost was affordable for two retired people. We jumped at the opportunity in 2010 to take back-to-back Caribbean cruises. We had a blast! The food was excellent! And, of course, the staff was still friendly and efficient. MSC Poesia continues to be a well-kept and beautiful ship which is exceeded only by the experience of sheer creature comfort and affordability. In 2011, my plan is to cruise with my family and grandchildren. I know that this, too, will be a fondly memorable cruising experience.”

Joseph Ellzey, Review of MSC Poesia

“My first cruise on MSC was to the Caribbean and the ship had so many activities going on that my party and I was challenged as to what to do first. The entertainment was superb, and the cruise director made the trip even more enjoyable. He was so open to us having a wonderful time. I must say, MSC, you did a good job for us, and we then booked another cruise on the Lirica.”

Stephen J. Coy, Review of MSC Lirica

“I first sailed on the Lirica in December 2007 and then again in March 2008, because of such a wonderful first time. The ship was what I always think of when going on a cruise: mid-size, easy to get around, lovely to look at; the staterooms were some of the best that I've ever been in, the food type and amount was very interesting and more than enough at each setting, It was beautiful! The atmosphere on board was electric and wonderful at the same time. The crew was what one would expect of being such a great ship. I would go again if the Lirica would ever come back to the Caribbean. Thank you, MSC. for some very wonderful memories. Oh, the sailings were my 23rd & 24th.”

Peggy Lesker, Review of MSC Poesia

“I had a wonderful time. It was my 42nd cruise, and this ship beats them all as far as cleanliness. It had a surprise visit from CDC and received a 100% rating. The staff was wonderful, so many activities, excellent food, and I also loved the nightly shopping! I love the gorgeous pearl necklace I bought and wear it with pride. Every time I wear it I think of the wonderful voyage and the great people I met! Look forward to another trip on MSC Poesia!”

Ida Malki, Review of MSC Poesia

“I just returned from my second trip on the Poesia. Last year I did two ten-day trips back-to-back through the Caribbean and found the service outstanding. I have a special needs diet and received outstanding attention. This year I booked four seven-day cruises back-to-back and found everything as good as the year before. Hopefully, I will be able to book another extended trip sometime in January 2012.”

Dorothy Kendrick, Review of MSC Poesia

“My husband and I sailed January 30, 2011 out of Fort Lauderdale. We booked a two-week cruise, which included the Western Caribbean the first week and the Eastern Caribbean the second week. At the end of the second week, we wished we could stay for two more weeks! The MSC Poesia was the very best ship we have ever cruised on, and that includes many 4- and 5-star cruise lines over the last 15 years, including cruises to Alaska, Europe, and the Caribbean. We loved every minute aboard Poesia! We had booked a Greek Island cruise on another line for next year. After our wonderful experience on our MSC cruise, we are cancelling the other reservation and booking an MSC cruise to the Greek Islands. Arrivederci, Poesia...until we meet again.”

Cindy Leone, Review of MSC Orchestra

“My parents took us on a cruise in 2009, my family's first cruise. We had the most amazing time! The ship was beautiful, the food was amazing, and our dinner server was the best! We would love to go on another MSC cruise. Thanks so much!”

Tim P, Review of MSC Poesia

“My family and I took two MSC cruises in 2010. I have to say they are our first choice when we are in the mood for a cruise. The ship is beautiful and the staff is very personal. There are fantastic shows to enjoy throughout the day -- basically you can be on the go all day long! Personally, I enjoy the peace and quiet so a nice private spot on deck is what I look for. Food... wonderful and very plentiful. At this moment, we are shopping for another MSC cruise for later this year. I would highly recommend sailing with this cruise line, you will be glad you did.”

Sandra L. Jones, Review of MSC Poesia

“Cruised on the MSC Poesia January 9-16, 2011. Had a fabulous time! Visited St. Thomas, St. Maarten, and Nassau. All of our waiters and cabin stewards were fabulous! The food was scrumptious! Would travel on the MSC Poesia again in a heartbeat!”

Orien Cohen, Review of MSC Poesia

“One word – ‘fantastic’. This cruise line is absolutely the most exciting, caring and gives you the best value cost for your cruising experience. This is our 11th cruise with MSC and we are looking forward to the transatlantic in March 2011. Thank you, MSC, for that Italian flavor.”

Teresa Leader, Review of MSC Poesia

“I had a wonderful time with my two adult daughters, one of whom had never sailed on a liner before. We dined together every night and toured together and had so much fun and shared many memories. We are looking forward to doing it again.”

Rose Marie Helmer, Review of MSC Poesia

“The MSC Poesia is a very beautiful ship. The decor is outstanding. Our cabin crew was great. All the staff on the ship was pleasant and helpful. To me the food was authentic Italian and very tasty. I would recommend this cruise line.”

Francis Bush, Review of MSC Poesia

“We have been on several cruise lines in the past and have found that MSC Poesia’s decor is beautiful and the ship is well maintained. Our cabin service was excellent and our needs were met. The food was very tasty and flavorful. Overall, this cruise experience was very good.”

Carol Pervan, Review of MSC Lirica

“My husband and I had a memorable cruise with MSC on the Lirica. I can't wait to book on the Poesia and experience the great service, wonderful staff and great food that awaits guests.”

Lareth Gregory, Review of MSC Orchestra

“We went on our first MSC Cruise in the spring of 2009. We have been on 29 cruises so far, as cruising is my life. MSC was different from what we were used to. First off, the shows were so different that I enjoyed them from the first one we saw. I love opera and the singers were fabulous and the Cirque shows were great also. I want to say that the people that work on board were friendly and attentive. The people that work the entertainment were all young but great. They said ‘hi’ whenever they saw us. My niece and I took the Italian class and we had a great time and came back to the cabin speaking a little Italian to my hubby. Thanks again for the wonderful time we had on your ship. I think the Italians are wonderful and you all did a wonderful job.”

Marty and Judy King, Review of MSC Poesia

“The cruise was more than we expected. Food, service, room and entertainment were great. Boarding and leaving the ship took no time at all. The ship was spotless and made you feel relaxed knowing that the crew really cared. Looking forward to another cruise with MSC.”

Kenneth & Joyce Fitch, Review of MSC Poesia

“We took the January 9 MSC Poesia cruise to the Eastern Caribbean. It was our 55th wedding anniversary and our cruise was OUTSTANDING. Not one complaint. We were treated as if we owned the ship. The food was wonderful and the special formal dinners made it all so elegant. Already planning the next Poesia cruise.”

Thomas Cawley, Review of MSC Lirica

“Enjoyed sailing with MSC and look forward to having her sail from Port of Baltimore for longer voyages; since 7 days isn't enough of her hospitality and grace. I'm an independent cruise rep for Port of Baltimore and welcome you home to our grand Mid-Atlantic City on the Chesapeake Bay. I'm looking forward to a long relationship with you sailing from Baltimore with Italian style; since we don't have an Italian line sailing from Baltimore.”

Kella De Miglio, Review of MSC Poesia

“We travelled the Poesia on Boxing Day and were on the ship for New Year's Eve. Wow, Wonderful, Fantastic, Great Food, Great Service, Clean, Clean, Clean, Professional, Fun, Relaxing, what more can I say. We will be on another MSC cruise ship soon.”

Norman de Beyer, Review of MSC Poesia

“Sailed 3 times on the Lirica and had such a wonderful time with the fantastic crew and to find quite a few from my home country South Africa. To my absolute delight April 2010 I sailed on the MSC Poesia and found some of the same crew and had the pleasure of the same Captain from the Lirica. The Poesia was a much bigger and far more beautiful ship and the balcony cabin was a dream to be in. As my 70th birthday was coming up, my friends at my table arranged for a surprise birthday cake to be brought to our table with the singing waiters. It was such a marvelous surprise for them to come to my table. That’s when all came together and it felt like family, my friends, the fellow travelers and crew. It was a cruise to remember.”

Sandra & Perry Luchia, Review of MSC Poesia

“We have just returned from our first cruise and definitely NOT our last MSC cruise! Poesia is a beautiful ship! Lots to do on board, excellent shore excursions, delicious food and very helpful staff. Our thanks to Ketut, Artawan and Juliarata, who helped make our trip extra enjoyable. We look forward to a future cruise with MSC!”

Daniel and Marilyn Jones, Review of MSC Poesia

“We were two experienced cruise couples who were lucky to have signed up for a January 2011, 7-day cruise, out of Fort Lauderdale. Everything about our cruise was exceptional. Can’t wait till we take a longer Mediterranean cruise later this year. Thank you, MSC.”

Charles Jarrett, Moncks Corner, Review of MSC Poesia

“My wife and I are long-time cruisers. This was a great cruise. Everything just as one would want. We will definitely cruise with MSC in the future.”

Judi and Jim McNair, Review of MSC Lirica

“When the chance of an Eastern Caribbean vacation came up, we were excited. When we boarded and went to our room, we were thrilled. There were things on this trip that out did any other cruise we took. We look forward to another MSC cruise soon.”

Ruth Holtman, Review of MSC Poesia

“The cruise was wonderful and the entertainment around the ship very enjoyable--a cut above the usual. One of the best values for a cruise we've ever had. We plan to take more MSC cruises in the future.”

Nancy Bradford, Review of MSC Lirica

“Been on the Lirica twice and enjoyed both cruises. The food is different than other lines. Must say that I enjoyed the entertainment much more on the second cruise. The staff was always very attentive and helpful. Am looking forward to cruising with MSC again.”

Andrea Byk, Review of MSC Orchestra

“The food and service were fantastic! We were on the Rock 'n' Roll Cruise with Chuck Negron in Feb. of ‘09, along with Blood Sweat and Tears and a Beatles tribute band. It was one of the most fun cruises I have ever been on!”

Thomas Sheehan, Review of MSC Lirica

“We knew when we ordered the cruise that it was Italian and when we got on board it was just like they said -- a very beautiful ship. The people were kind and warm to us. They made us feel like we were home and part of their family! Need I say more?”

Carolyn Switzer, Review of MSC Poesia

“The entertainment was outstanding. The shows were the best I have ever seen on any cruise. The cruise director was amazing. She was pleasant and informative. Her language skills were unbelievable. The entire crew was pleasant and looking to please. Like that the tips were added to the bill. Will definitely sail with you again.”

Russell Hertzberg, Review of MSC

“I just wanted to share a conversation with you that I had with one of my clients. I asked him which cruise lines he has used in the past. When he listed MSC as one, I asked him what he thought of them. He said that they were the best line out of all of the cruises that he's gone on. He praised everything from the food to the staff - and he raved about the entertainment. His words were – ‘the Italians know how to do it right’!"

Allan Kort, Review of MSC Poesia

“We just returned from our weeklong cruise aboard the MSC Poesia. You were 100 percent correct - the ship is beautiful! As a couple who has been on more than 30 cruises, that the dining room staff, particularly our waiter Dewa Astika, were the best we have encountered in recent memory. Our cabin stewards were also extremely efficient and we were impressed with the general friendliness and knowledge of the ship's staff. My wife enjoyed the spa immensely, as did I.”

Amanda Caminiti, Review of MSC Poesia

“We cruised on the Poesia last week. We had an amazing time. Thank you for such a great experience. Our daughters are ready for their next adventure because of the wonderful staff, fantastic entertainment & delicious food. This is my 5th MSC Cruise. I think the Poesia is my favorite ship. I found all staff friendly and helpful. Our first week, our waiter was Pasek, our second week, our server was Christian. Both waiters were excellent. Their service added to our enjoyment at the dinner. Patricia was our cabin steward and Mena was her assistant. The cabin was neat and clean. They quickly responded to any of our requests. Their hard work increased the pleasure of the cruise. The shows aboard MSC Cruises have always been one of the high points of the cruises. This cruise continued to provide excellent entertainment. The entertainer Mimma Barri deserves a special note. La Sua Voce e Bellissima. She is an excellent singer who added a high level of quality to the show. She is a highly valuable asset to MSC. Also, there was a pair of gymnast, strong men, whose acts of strength were incredible. Their grace and demonstration of strength added greatly to the entertainment. Another entertainer, Tyron, was very versatile. He was a knife thrower, a lasso expert and a gymnast. He also manifested superior talent. The three male dancers had the grace of ballet dancers. They were able to master a variety of dance styles. Finally, I must congratulate Anna and Michale on their willingness to listen and to respond to passenger comments. They are truly interested in making an MSC Cruise an exceptional experience. I found the personnel at the Reception Desk willing to help. They responded quickly to requests for information and help. The Animation Team was tireless in their efforts to provide activities for passengers’ fun and enjoyment. I must personally congratulate Sonya for my Italian lessons!”

Ken Seeman, Review of MSC Poesia

“The cruise was wonderful. All arrangements were perfect! The cabin was in a very fine location mid-ship on deck 12. Couldn't be beat. Our dinner companions were very interesting and the entertainment was the best. The weather was quite good also. The food on MSC can't be beat! We enjoyed the mix of nationalities onboard. Good conversations. The service was superior! So many thanks to you and all at MSC for making the cruise of Western and Eastern Caribbean possible.”

Darlene Strickland, Review of MSC Poesia

“This was our second cruise with MSC Poesia and our third cruise with MSC. The ship is so clean and dazzling in its elegance. The staff is very sweet and hard working---Thanks, Anna, the cruise director, and others like Julius in the dining room, cleaning staff, and photographers. The food is 5-star all the time – I can still taste the salmon and salads ---can't wait to return for eggplant. The shows are awesome --don't miss any! We love MSC & your desire for excellence. Thank you for everything.”

Pam Heisler, Review of MSC Poesia

“We sailed on the MSC Poesia Feb 6-13 Southern Caribbean. Had the best time ever. The ship is beautiful, food was awesome and staff was great. The entertainment was great, too. Everything about the trip was fantastic. All in all, a great cruise and I can't wait to try the other MSC vessels.”

Julie Bishop, Review of MSC Poesia

“Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to express my opinion. In 2009 my boyfriend and I took a cruise to Mexico on a different cruise line. It was a horrible experience. I discovered the MSC lines when I was looking to tour Nova Scotia and Quebec in 2010. I booked it, and he grudgingly came along. Since then, in our opinion, there is no other cruise line; it has immaculate ships, friendly staff, excellent cuisine, awesome ports, great entertainment, and a fun casino to name a few MSC assets. As we look into booking our 2011 cruise, the first question is, "Is it an MSC cruise?"

Nellie Bullock, Review of MSC Poesia

“My sister and I took a 14-day cruise November and really enjoyed it. Everything was great.”

Mark Houck, Review of MSC Poesia

“I love MSC. I'm a travel consultant and in today's travel world it's not easy setting up vacations. When I book vacations and on MSC Cruises my friends always come home with the best stories. I Love MSC! Thank You MSC for all you do, and for helping keep the vacation dreams alive.

Jewel Pierce, Review of MSC Poesia

“I love cruising. My kind of vacation. Love everything about it. Would love to go again soon with family and/ or good friends. Everyone can do their own thing. When everyone meets for dinner, they share their experiences from the day. It’s wonderful!”

Carol Fernandez, Review of MSC Poesia

“We absolutely loved the ship and the ports we visited. Our balcony room was very comfortable and everyone was friendly. It was especially nice to have an overnight stay in Quebec. Can't wait to cruise again!”

Rebecca Shrimpton, Review of MSC Poesia

“I initially hesitated trying MSC. Decided it was just too good of a deal to pass up. Now I can't wait to go on my next MSC cruise! It way surpassed my every expectation. Wonderful staff, great ship, top-notch entertainment and perfect itinerary! Would love to see you in Alaska.”

Ginny Slocum, Review of MSC Poesia

“My sisters and I sailed on the Lirica in 2008 for a 10-day Panama Canal trip....never before have we had so much fun! The onboard entertainment goes above and beyond and the ship's ‘characters,’, as we liked to call them, follow you all over the ship for impromptu skits which they include you in....the food was TRUE Italian...friendly staff, wonderful ports and all-in-all, one of the best cruise experiences we have had.”

Frederick & Jean Asal, Review of MSC Poesia

“We took the New England & Canadian tour in October of 2010. We loved the ship, the staff & the itinerary. Everyone was friendly & helpful. We are so glad that we were able to spend 2 days in Quebec. The tours were great. Our only disappointment was the fog in Newport, RI, which because of safety kept us from going into port. We took this trip with 2 other couples, who were equally as happy .The ship is beautiful & we will take another MSC cruise soon.”

Annette and Vince Cerullo, Review of MSC Poesia

“What a wonderful way to spend our 50th wedding anniversary on back-to-back cruises on the MSC Poesia. We sailed from Fort Lauderdale on Jan. 30, 2011 for two great weeks. We enjoyed the cruise and the excursions very much. Your crew, especially the cabin and dining staff, was more than excellent. Hope to travel with you again soon.”

Joyce Bell, Review of MSC Poesia

“My husband and I cruised on the Poesia in Sept. 2010. We knew nothing of this cruise line but now have so many wonderful memories. It was only our second cruise, so we didn't have lots to compare, but we enjoyed the food, excellent staff, everything. We enjoyed being with people from various backgrounds and languages. Hopefully, we'll sail with MSC in the near future.”

William Duncan, Review of MSC Opera

“My wife and I have done single and back-to-back Mediterranean, Transatlantic, and Caribbean cruises on MSC-- some of which were up to 28 days in length. Of all the other cruise lines, we prefer MSC. They are the cleanest, most relaxing, and have the finest food and crew. We can't wait for another Mediterranean and Transatlantic back-to-back cruise on their next new ship. MSC, you are the best!”

Jane Sellers, Review of MSC Melody

“My first voyage with MSC was in the spring of 2006 for a total solar eclipse. For 11 fantastic days we visited ports ranging from Genoa, Italy to the island of Rhodes. I was 81 and traveling alone. During dinner, I was seated with a group of people from England, .and I was from Maine. Was I lonely? Left out? Not at all! The staff and my table companions always seemed to make me feel that loneliness was never an issue. I had a simply marvelous time both on the ship and the exciting shore excursions. I am a rather seasoned voyager, but have never been as enthusiastic as I am now. My next trip was on the Lirica in the Winter/Spring of 2007, where the food, the staff, my room, the entertainment, and the destinations, were all superb. I have always raved about MSC.”

Huguette and Pierre Dallaire, Review of MSC Opera

“We are seniors from Canada who sailed on MSC Opera last June to see Norway. Months later, we still congratulate ourselves in choosing the MSC Opera. Our cruise experience on the Opera compares favorably with the best of the many cruises we have made on other cruise lines. The weather cooperated beautifully as we did not experience any cloudy or rainy days. Congratulations, MSC.”

John Patton, Review of MSC Lirica

“My family took the MSC Lirica on a 7 day cruise from Civitavecchia (Rome) to Genoa, Marseille, Valencia, Tangier and Malaga that departed October 24, 2008. The ship was beautiful and sparking clean. My overall impression of the cruise: we had a really good time.”

Patty Gann, Review of MSC Splendida

“My husband and I sailed in December to Greece, Egypt, Malta, etc. It was our first time on an MSC cruise and it won't be the last. We loved the ship, our cabin, the restaurant but most of all the crew. Our cabin steward was the best and every crew member from the waiters to the customer service people was helpful and friendly. Thanks, MSC for a great experience!”

Donna Scanlon, Review of MSC Fantasia

“Sailed on the Fantasia in the Yacht Club. I have cruised so many times but never did I enjoy a cruise more than this. Our butler Dani was amazing. Restaurant awesome and private pool area ...loved it! I tell everyone about this class of travel. I know that I want to do it again in the future.”

Lorena Isla, Review of MSC Poesia

“I traveled with MSC for many years with my Mother Gloria del Campo and I just want to share that the best trips of our lives were with MSC. I can say MSC is our Italian family. MSC has the best routes, the best treatment. You feel at home in any of their amazing Ships. We traveled all over with MSC. If you have the opportunity to take a cruise, pick MSC. You will never regret it. I have so many memories that will stay in my mind and soul as long as I live. Grazie.”

Gulab Sadh, Review of MSC Poesia

“I spent 7 days and it was a wonderful experience in my life. Everything was perfect beyond my expectations.”

Gus Kosior, Review of MSC Poesia

“I sailed Feb. 6 on the Poesia, which is a gorgeous ship, with great decor, service and food. I had a large group (over 400) sail with me and many booked for next year. The staff and management of MSC were exceptional in making this cruise a memorable one for my clients and myself. I agree that MSC has the most modern fleet in the world and the Poesia sure backs up their claim. See you next year.”

Suzanne Lyte, Review of MSC Musica

“Our cruise on the Musica out of Venice in July of 2010 was outstanding. Every member of the crew was polite and went out of their way to make our trip memorable. The service in the dining room was exemplary. Our son has food allergies and I cannot say enough about the dining staff and how they went beyond all expectations in making sure that our son was catered to and taken care of. Bravo to MSC! I can't wait until our next cruise; the only problem is that the quad rooms sell out so fast!”

Rome D’Ippolito, Review of MSC Sinfonia

“My wife and l have tried other cruise lines but l will always go back to MSC. They have the best deals, are always very caring and understanding of individual accommodations and requests. I don’t know how they do it but every cruise we have been on we have been seated with people who are so much fun it was as if they hand-picked our table companions. To this day we still keep in touch and share information about which cruises we plan to go on next. Last year for our 39th anniversary we had to go with another cruise line. They didn’t recognize this special occasion in any way! MSC, on the other hand, always ‘bent over backwards’ to make you feel special - be it my birthday, our 25th and 27th wedding anniversaries and "just because" we have been returning guests! Between champagnes, cakes, special cocktails with the captain and cards in our room, MSC never ‘forgot’ a special day! The staff of MSC is always helpful and the food wonderful. This cruise line makes it very easy to select a guided tour or a self-guided tour by offering city maps and information readily - things we did not find on other cruise ships! All in all, MSC is fun, efficient, caring and is the best ‘bang for our buck’ of any cruise lines we have been on. We will definitely continue to use MSC as our first choice for a holiday cruise. It says a lot about a cruise line that we have had the same waiter on 2 different ships over 2 different years! If the staff loves what they do, it rubs off on how they treat their guests. Good work MSC!”

William Keys, Review of MSC Poesia

“We have been on over 20 cruises. We recently had our first experience with MSC and it was wonderful. It was better than Carnival, Norwegian, and Royal Caribbean by far.”

Margaret Lester, Review of MSC Poesia

“My only other ship experience had been years ago, but the trip that I took with my two best friends was on a repositioning cruise from Genoa to Ft. Lauderdale in Dec. 2009. We spent New Year’s Eve in Fungal and saw the most beautiful fireworks display that I have ever seen. I’m booked for the 11-night, December 11 cruise onboard the MSC Splendida, so I’m looking forward to the wonderful food and service I experienced previously. I had no complaints before, and am sure that I will not this time either. Bon Voyage.”

Juliana Tappen- Review of MSC Poesia

“We returned from a back-to-back cruise on March 6, and it was the most fabulous cruise we’ve been on so far. We’ve already booked for next year. The entertainment team was top notch and kept us laughing from morning to night. This was our eighth MSC cruise, and will certainly not be our last. Even though we travel with a wheelchair-bound passenger, no port was off limits to her and they made her feel important and special. Thank you MSC for making our cruising such a joy!”

Susan Lindsey-Review of MSC Poesia

“I have cruised with MSC 17 times and my fiancée, three. This is my second home. I know over 500 crew members by name. When I board the ship, I hear my name all over the ship. I have been at the Captain’s table several times and have even been invited to a private cocktail party for four passengers. I keep in contact with several crew members between cruises. I have been on a total of 52 cruises, but none compare to MSC for friendliness. They are truly my extended family.”

Valerie Mahoney-Review of MSC Poesia

“’Aesthetically beautiful’ are the words that come to mind when I think of MSC Poesia. Every area on the ship has a ‘WOW’ factor! My husband and I cruised January 2011 and were quite impressed.”

Paul Czajkowski-Review of MSC Poesia

“I decided to take an MSC cruise on the Poesia because we had such a great time on the Lirica. Both ships had great food, the service was some of the best in the industry, and the shows were top rated. I look forward to planning another cruise with MSC.“

Arthur Gordon-Review of MSC Poesia

“We sailed the Eastern Caribbean in December, and were so pleased with the embarkation process, our cabin, the shows/entertainment, and the best pasta we have ever had at sea. The crew and staff members were always cleaning and polishing everything on the ship. It's really nice to ‘sit down’ and talk with staff members, too. Children were kept busy and occupied, so adults were still able to enjoy the cruise. I/we would recommend MSC to everyone.”

Camille Lang-Review of MSC Poesia

“I've been on over 70 cruises and have worked in the hospitality industry over 30 years. In November 2010, I sailed on the MSC Poesia for their baseball-themed, Caribbean cruise and had a wonderful time. It far exceeded my expectations, and as a result, took another cruise two months later on the beautiful Poesia. I highly recommend this ship.”

Tom Bartimus-Review of MSC Poesia

“We have cruised twice on the Poesia and have found her to be a great ship! Both of our cruises were theme cruises, Big Band and The Oldies. We loved the music! The Poesia's large dance floors were really wonderful for dancing. The shows are outstanding and the balcony cabins, beautiful. We'll be back. As cruise specialists, we booked more cruises on MSC last year than did any of our other agents in our company, Cruises, Inc. We will continue to recommend MSC.”

Ginny Slocum-Review of MSC Poesia

“My sisters and I sailed on the Lirica in 2008 for a 10-day Panama Canal trip....never before have we had so much fun! The onboard entertainment goes above and beyond and the ship's ‘characters,’, as we liked to call them, follow you all over the ship for impromptu skits which they include you in....the food was TRUE Italian...friendly staff, wonderful ports and all-in-all, one of the best cruise experiences we have had.”